I join the 30-day-writing challenge club

IMG_0660

Hello blog,

Sorry I didn’t post regularly lately. I was so absorbed with my new youtube thing that I kinda neglected you. But I saw you’re doing okay, looking at your stats, you still had enough visitors every day even when I didn’t make new post. Even though we’re not as cool as other famous blogs (yet), I am proud of us.

I saw a lot of bloggers did writing challenge and most of the challenges are to talk about ourselves. To be honest, I am the kind of person who–when I land on Love-Yourself-Writing-Challenge kind of posts, cringe and say, “Why do you think it’s important for people to read about yourself? You’re not Beyonce.” but then I continue reading their whole posts, from day 1 to 30.

I never did a writing challenge before because I thought it was too self-centered. But hey, we’re millenials, self-centered is one of our must-have traits. We’re born and raised with all development of social media that demands us to keep being self-centered.

Now I’ve changed my mind. Writing for me is not for the audience anymore, I should focus on myself first, writing is a therapy for my self, so I don’t need to care to maintain any persona. Besides, my blog doesn’t have a lot of visitors yet, so why bother keeping up an image when nobody actually gives a sh*t about my life. Mark Twain said, “Sing like no one’s listening, dance like no one’s watching.” Hence I will write like no one’s reading. But actually it’s true, no one’s reading my blog. LOL.

So I decided to take a writing challenge from Pinterest. There are a lot of writing challenge ideas, but mostly are about loving yourself. However, I still don’t want to be too self-centered. So I choose one about making open letters for 30 days because it’s about expressing feelings to people or things. Expressing my feelings to people is something I need to work on, especially about love. I am not good at showing how much I respect or love people even though when we barely knew but he/she has given me a life lesson.

28d24ae22ab86e6e36588dc9ad0a860c

When I saw the top of the list, I was like, crap.. why is the hardest put first! *Sigh!

Anyways, that shouldn’t stop me. So let the challenge commence!

Leave a Reply

